Workshops, Giveaways, Great Deals Cafe

In this cafe you can list workshops, giveaways (also called freebies) and great deals you are offering on your blog etc. Also, if you are LOOKING for giveaways or HAVE giveaways to offer other STS bloggers, you can list them here. If you list something, please give expiration date. Other than that, we'll see how it goes!

Free Legal Consultation Discussion has 4 message(s) - Updated on March 31, 2016 - Post a message >

• Posted by Nupur Shah on March 31, 2016 - 5:46pm

Posted by Nupur Shah

Hello Savor Sisters,

I am an attorney working with entrepreneurs, and business owners in the creative field. I advise clients on their intellectual property rights and design ironclad contracts for their business. I protect, monitor and enforce unique and valuable intellectual property rights in the form of trademarks, trade dress, copyrights and trade secrets. Here are some examples:

·  Trademarks - Brand names (“Apple”), product names (“iPad”), logos (Apple’s Apple logo), symbols, taglines (Nike’s “Just Do It”), drawings, sounds (Chime of Apple’s Mac computers powering on), colors (Christian Louboutin’s red outsoles), scents (Verizon’s “flowery musk” scent that perfumes select stores).

·  Trade Dress - Designs (Cartier love bracelet), packaging and labels (Coca Cola’s fluted bottle).

·  Copyright - Creative works, paintings, sculptures, architectural works, photographs, graphic designs, fabric designs, jewelry designs, books, written works, websites.

·  Trade Secrets - Proprietary business plans, recipes, formulae, client lists.

As a business lawyer, I advise clients on business formations, and draft and negotiate business contracts such as:

·  Licensing agreements

·  Manufacturing contracts

·  Employment agreements

·  Consulting agreements

·  Confidentiality agreements

·  Affiliate agreements

·  Terms and conditions and privacy policies for business websites

·  Design Service agreements